I’m skipping today’s Zentangling lesson; and I don’t mean I’ll just be a day behind come tomorrow – but rather that I’m just skipping over it altogether.

giphy.gif

Basically, today’s lesson is about using black tiles and white pens. I don’t have any black paper; I don’t have any white pens; I don’t want to go buy either; and I don’t particularly care for the white-on-black look. Don’t get me wrong – they can be beautiful, but as my interests trend towards learning to draw as a distraction during long lectures which often involve handouts on white paper…the black tile/white pen thing is sorta lost on me.

IMG_8308.JPG

So here’s some calligraphy instead. Still working on my fauxligraphy worksheets, but I went down the rabbit hole and bought a dip pen, nibs, and ink. Guess I’m committed now.

