Maybe it’s because I’m sick, but I’m having very strong feelings about the new patterns today. Mooka is just really getting to me. It’s a beautiful pattern, but I just can’t seem to get the hang of it to my liking – and I really can’t for the love of me figure out how to draw it so the fingers interlock each other all prettily, a la:

mooka-1-L.jpgSo frustrating. Flux, on the other hand, I love. It’s so simple to draw but so pretty and organic feeling. Swoon. And Amaze I just find to be tedious – so there you have today’s round-up.

In addition to new patterns, today also included practicing using other patterns as backgrounds. So lots of mini-sketches!

IMG_8302.jpgToday’s tangle included Flux, Amaze, Mooka, Printemps, Isochor, Nekton, and some Tipple thrown in for good measure (I’ve decided I love Tipple as accents in small doses). I’m also really feeling the drop shadows I put underneath Mooka and Flux.

IMG_8301.jpg

